Town of Clinton: Minutes Wed Oct 14 2020 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Board Meeting
Town of Clinton
October 14, 2020

Meeting was called to order at 7 pm with the pledge of allegiance. In attendance were Chairman John LaDue, Supervisor 1 Corey Leis, Supervisor 2 James Chapiewsky, Clerk Sandy Schweiger, Treasurer Jan Clark, Patrolman Scot Sanders, Pandora Flores, Wayne Leis, Lonnie Muller and Alvin Shrock.

Supervisor Leis made a motion to accept the financial report as read, 2nd by Supervisor Chapiewsky; all ayes, motion carried. Supervisor Leis made a motion, 2nd by Supervisor Chapiewsky, to transfer \$19,000 from savings to checking and \$18,060 from savings to money management; all ayes, motion carried.

Final road projects for the year include rip-rapping on Knapp Valley at the bridge with assistance from Vernon County and black-topping Ogden Road. Chairman LaDue noted the budget was amended twice to increase funds for patching in response to Wayne Leis' request for additional patching. Supervisor Chapiewsky also stated that past boards had voted to revert Weister Creek Road to gravel; with limited funds available 5 miles of road were still seal-coated this year. The salt pile is ready for winter. Chairman LaDue also noted the amount of work being completed by the road crew that is seldom seen. The beaver dam on Dell Road continues to cause headaches.

Chairman LaDue provided information on ordering trees from Land & Water Conservation. The annual meeting of the LaFarge Fire Department will be on October 22nd at 8 pm.

Questions arose regarding the sale of the Dodge pick-up; Chairman LaDue will verify that the proper procedure was used.

This year's budget will include \$154,664 from the town levy, \$154,911 from shared revenue and \$146,957.76 for transportation aids. A special meeting will be held on October 21st at 7 pm at the town hall to prepare a proposal for the budget hearing which will take place at 6:30 pm on November 11th, immediately preceding the board meeting.

Six site permits were issued over the past month to Kyle Clark, Raymond Mast, Jonas Miller, Joseph Miller, Jonas Schmucker and Darin Von Ruden. Septic issues have again been postponed at the county level until May 2021.

Supervisor Leis made a motion, 2nd by Supervisor Chapiewsky, to approve the minutes; all ayes, motion carried. At 8:10 pm, Supervisor Chapiewsky made a motion, 2nd by Supervisor Leis, to adjourn; all ayes, motion carried.