Welcome to The Town of Clinton, Wisconsin

Note: We are doing many site updates, check back soon!

The Town of Clinton is located in scenic Vernon County, Wisconsin. It is primarily an agricultural community with a population of about 1,400 residents, over half of whom are Amish. Please drive cautiously and courteously on our scenic and rolling roadways as Amish buggies, wagons and other horse drawn conveyances are ever present.

  • The Town is responsible for maintaining 56 miles of roads.
  • The Town Board meets at the Town Hall on the 2nd Wednesday of each month at 7:00 pm to discuss Town business.
  • Resident input is always welcome via the Public Comment portion of each meeting Agenda.
  • There is also an Annual Meeting of the community, each year in April.

Read about the history of Vernon County. Chapter XXXII covers the Town of Clinton.


Town Chairman: 

Corey Leis

E11014 Leis Road, 

Cashton, WI 54619



Town Clerk:

Sandy Schweiger

E11240 County Road P

Westby, WI 54667




Vernon County Sheriff:

(608) 637-2123